Onwards and Sideways

The HON record is finally out! (I should have written a post about it sooner). You can get it through several mediums;

Bandcamp: huwvwilliams1.bandcamp.com/album/hon
iTunes: itunes.apple.com/gb/album/hon/id1083577048
Amazon: www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B019NZTGL6

Or preferably for me, you can scroll down a bit and hit the button on the right hand side that says “buy now” and I’ll ship the CD to you (to anywhere in the world!), this will help feed my family.

The album has had some very nice reviews, here’s some links to them;

The Guardian: http://www.theguardian.com/music/2016/mar/03/huw-v-williams-hon-review-swaggering-infectious-energy

AP Reviews: http://ap-reviews.com/2016/02/29/hon-huw-v-williams/

The Jazz Mann: http://www.thejazzmann.com/reviews/review/huw-v-williams-hon/

Here’s my little EPK promo video for the record as well;

 

SO, Onwards and sideways! Because I have a very big life event happening in early May, I have two very fun lots of gigs happening. On the 22nd and 24th of March, I will play some trio gigs with George Crowley and Brooklyn based drummer Devin Gray, which I am very much looking forward to! On the 22nd we’re playing at Dempseys in Cardiff and the 24th at the Vortex in London.

The other fun lot of gigs I have happening are with Berlin based Canadian saxophonist Jonathan Lindhorst, we will be playing a few gigs between 7-10th of April. I met Jonathan on a summer workshop in Austria July 2008 and have been in touch ever since. I was kindly invited to play a couple of gigs in Berlin with Jonathan in January, which you can listen to here. More details to follow on those gigs.

That’s all for now.

OK bye!

Leave a Reply

