Drew Gress/Claudia Quintet transcriptions (Old Aimless Rambler post)

This is a post from my old blog site “Aimless Rambler”. This blog was mentioned on John Hollenbeck’s website http://johnhollenbeck.com/2012/07/20/298/ (which i’m really chuffed about). Enjoy!

For my final portfolio in college I did 2 Drew Gress transcriptions and an extract from a Claudia Quintet song. Since I’ve had all my marks back and everything, I thought I’d post some of them up here, hope you enjoy!

Claudia Quintet – August 5th 2006

Drew Gress solo on Drew’s Blues by Fred Hersch (from Points in time)
Drew Gress, Bas Relief (from 7 Black Butterflies)
If anyone wants and PDFs emailed to them, contact me on huwywi@hotmail.com.
Enjoy!
Huw
Leave a Reply

